2: Elvis Presley: Elvis Presley

I don’t like Elvis. I find him too cliched, even within the context of the time. They knew how to market him, and they did it hard

The book says this is unpolished, the writer is frustrated at that. I’m not!

Apparently if you strip back the shit they added later, I quite like Elvis… The major hit singles are still annoying (but I suspect that would’ve been less of an issue had I not heard them to death), but there’s a few decent tracks on here, and this version of Blue Moon is quite lovely (Youtube / Spotify )

5/10

 

Leave a Reply

